Budapest’s 10 best music bars

Amid the plethora of nightlife options in Budapest is a number of places where live music is laid on as part of the entertainment, usually for free and usually unobtrusive. Here are ten suggestions.

Recommended Venues

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Simply Red

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 8:00 PM

Tags

Following the announcement of a new album, Blue Eyed Soul to be released on 8 November, Simply Red will be setting out on a European Tour in 2020. The UK soul and pop band will be playing new songs...

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, November 3, 2021 8:00 PM

  • @Dürer Kert

    Thursday, September 9, 2021 7:30 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Wednesday, September 1, 2021

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, August 31, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Wednesday, August 18, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Friday, July 16, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, July 15, 2021 7:30 PM

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Monday, July 12, 2021 6:30 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Monday, June 28, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, June 15, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park

    Sunday, June 6, 2021 6:00 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, May 31, 2021 6:00 PM

  • More upcoming events

    Top lists

    More top lists

    6 best football bars in Budapest

    Where to watch the match in Budapest over beer and pub grub. Bars line the busy Nagykörút, with one in the now quieter nightlife hub of District VII, and a convivial option out on Margaret Island.

    More top lists
    Admin mode