Budapest’s 10 best music bars

Amid the plethora of nightlife options in Budapest is a number of places where live music is laid on as part of the entertainment, usually for free and usually unobtrusive. Here are ten suggestions.

Recommended Venues

A38

1117 Budapest, Petőfi híd budai hídfő

Budapest's award-winning party destination is a former Ukrainian cargo ship reconfigured to host live music, DJs, exhibitions and a top-notch restaurant, all with a winning view of the Danube.

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Ozzy Osbourne

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Wednesday, 2 February 2022 8.00pm

Tags

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy-winning singer and songwriter Ozzy Osbourne has announced the rescheduling of his No More Tours 2 tour. Not only does this move to 2022 but also includes...

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 1 December 2021 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 30 November 2021 6.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Sunday, 28 November 2021 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 3 November 2021 8.00pm

  • @A38

    Tuesday, 19 October 2021 8.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Monday, 27 September 2021 7.00pm

  • @Dürer Kert

    Thursday, 9 September 2021 7.30pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Wednesday, 1 September 2021

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, 31 August 2021 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Wednesday, 18 August 2021 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Friday, 16 July 2021 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 14 July 2021 7.30pm

  • More upcoming events

    Top lists

    More top lists

    Food, music, hiking and cheer: 5 ways to celebrate NYE on- and offline

    Struggling to think of what to do this year for NYE? Don't worry. We've got you covered!

    More top lists
    Admin mode