Budapest’s 10 best music bars

Amid the plethora of nightlife options in Budapest is a number of places where live music is laid on as part of the entertainment, usually for free and usually unobtrusive. Here are ten suggestions.

Recommended Venues

A38

1117 Budapest, Petőfi híd budai hídfő

Budapest's award-winning party destination is a former Ukrainian cargo ship reconfigured to host live music, DJs, exhibitions and a top-notch restaurant, all with a winning view of the Danube.

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Nightwish

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Monday, December 7, 2020 7:00 PM

Tags

Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish tour the world in 2020, coming to Budapest’s Papp László Sportaréna on 7 December with a monumental show and numerous guest...

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, November 23, 2020 9:00 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, October 12, 2020 8:00 PM

  • @Dürer Kert

    Thursday, September 10, 2020 9:30 PM

  • @Budapest Park (Átmenetileg zárva)

    Monday, September 7, 2020 8:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park (Átmenetileg zárva)

    Wednesday, September 2, 2020

  • @A38

    Tuesday, August 25, 2020

  • @Budapest Park (Átmenetileg zárva)

    Thursday, August 20, 2020 8:00 PM

  • @Budapest Park (Átmenetileg zárva)

    Saturday, August 1, 2020 8:00 PM

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Friday, July 24, 2020 8:30 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, July 16, 2020 10:00 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, July 15, 2020 9:30 PM

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, July 13, 2020 10:00 PM

  • More upcoming events

    Top lists

    More top lists

    February Film Guide: Where to watch English films in Budapest

    Oscar winners galore appear on screens around Budapest this month, with Best Picture 'Parasite' being shown in original Korean with English subtitles. The kids should enjoy 'Sonic the Hedgehog'.

    More top lists