We Love Budapest

Pristine tomb of Pharaoh Amenhotep II now on view at the Museum of Fine Arts

The big-hitting exhibition this autumn is The Discovery of the Pharaoh’s Tomb at the Museum of Fine Arts, where visitors negotiate a maze to admire the burial chamber of Amenhotep II from 1400 BC.

Learn everyday Hungarian for an easier stay in Budapest. Lesson 1: Izé

What is ize? In the first of our series on learning handy Hungarian, we introduce a three-letter word that can mean... literally anything! Dive into easy Magyar with this lexical jolly joker.

Search venues & events

New articles

More new articles
More new articles

Top lists

More top lists

From talking cats to electroacoustica – 10+1 great things to enjoy at Liszt Fest

There are plenty of shows, concerts and performances to enjoy at Budapest's inaugural Liszt Fest International Cultural Festival, celebrating the life of Franz Liszt and his contemporary influences.

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Simply Red

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Tuesday, 6 December 2022 8.00pm

Following the release of album Blue Eyed Soul, Simply Red planned a European tour, now rescheduled for 2022. The UK soul and pop band will be playing new songs and as well as evergreen hits such...

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, 30 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Sunday, 28 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, 14 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 12 July 2022 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, 11 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Sunday, 10 July 2022 6.30pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Friday, 24 June 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 9 February 2022

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 2 February 2022 8.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Friday, 3 December 2021 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 30 November 2021 6.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Sunday, 28 November 2021 8.00pm

  • More upcoming events
    More interviews
    Admin mode