Events

The weekend starts here – gigs, films, festivals & more

From Friday through Sunday, 24-26 June, at the liveliest downtown clubs and the most ornate theatres, find the best parties, concerts and festivals in Budapest.

Events

Filter events by date

Filter

gastro

5Dudás Winery – Wine Tasting

@Három Szerb Kávéház

Saturday, 25 June 2022 7.00pm

The Gyöngyös-based 5Dudás Winery hold a wine tasting at the Három Szerb café in the city centre, bringing their Irsai Olivér, Kékfrankos and Olaszrizling produced in Mátra vineyards for sampling.

nightlife

alt-J

@Budapest Park

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 6.00pm

These former students of Leeds University are still bashing out the kind of indie rock that earned a Mercury Prize for their 2012 debut, An Awesome Wave. Always peppering their material with literary...

  • @House of Hungarian Music

    Thursday, 30 June 2022 8.00pm

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Sunday, 10 July 2022 6.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, 11 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 12 July 2022 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, 14 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Sunday, 28 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, 30 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 6 December 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 20 December 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 17 May 2023 8.00pm

  • culture

    Night of Museums 2022

    @Various locations

    Saturday, 25 June 2022 2.00pm

    Now in its 20th year, the Night of the Museums takes place over the nearest weekend to the summer solstice. Museums and galleries open their doors until late, laying on special events, guided tours,...

    shopping

    Nyolcésfél Ceramics & Design Fair

    @Nyolcésfél

    Sunday, 26 June 2022 3.00pm

    The last Sunday in June sees another fair at Nyolcésfél, this one with ceramics in focus. More than 40 artisans spread out their ornaments, jewellery and household items across the car park for...

  • @Pancs-Gasztroplacc

    Sunday, 26 June 2022 9.00am

  • active

    Red Bull Flying Day 2022

    @BudaPart - Kopaszi-gát

    Sunday, 26 June 2022 10.00am

    Fasten seat belts, prepare for take-off! On 26 June, Kopaszi-gát will be swarming with savvy engineers and daredevil pilots making their dreams come true, soaring into the air in their crazy...

    Admin mode