We Love Budapest

10 best places in Budapest for relaxing fun among girlfriends

Where to go in Budapest for a girl's night – or day – out? Here are ten suggestions, from elegant French breakfasts to rooftop cocktail bars, with spa relaxation and Italian cooking classes thrown in!

Pristine tomb of Pharaoh Amenhotep II now on view at the Museum of Fine Arts

The big-hitting exhibition this autumn is The Discovery of the Pharaoh’s Tomb at the Museum of Fine Arts, where visitors negotiate a maze to admire the burial chamber of Amenhotep II from 1400 BC.

Search venues & events

New articles

More new articles
More new articles

Top lists

More top lists

5 magical walks close to Budapest

Discover magical landscapes close to Budapest, where nature evokes medieval legends and children's fairy stories along the way.

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Simply Red

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Tuesday, 6 December 2022 8.00pm

Following the release of album Blue Eyed Soul, Simply Red planned a European tour, now rescheduled for 2022. The UK soul and pop band will be playing new songs and as well as evergreen hits such...

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, 30 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Sunday, 28 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, 14 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 12 July 2022 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, 11 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Sunday, 10 July 2022 6.30pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Friday, 24 June 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 24 May 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 9 February 2022

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 2 February 2022 8.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Friday, 3 December 2021 7.30pm

  • More upcoming events
    More interviews
    Admin mode