We Love Budapest

Authentic Lebanese meze now served by the Danube

Discover the world of Levantine cuisine at the ARZ Lebanese Restaurant, just opened on the ground floor of the InterContinental Budapest.

Toilet talk – latest exhibition at the Kiscelli Museum lifts the lid on the history of human waste

The Romans chatted on communal outdoor latrines, residents of medieval castles used moats while Georgian ladies had gravy boats – an exhibition at the Kiscelli Museum shows the history of the toilet.

Search venues & events

New articles

More new articles
More new articles

Top lists

More top lists

6 best frescoes by Károly Lotz

Fresco master Károly Lotz embellished the city's keynote buildings from the Habsburg era, the Basilica, the Opera House and the National Museum. Here are six of his finest works.

Upcoming events

More upcoming events

Simply Red

@Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

Tuesday, 6 December 2022 8.00pm

Following the release of album Blue Eyed Soul, Simply Red planned a European tour, now rescheduled for 2022. The UK soul and pop band will be playing new songs and as well as evergreen hits such...

  • @Budapest Park

    Tuesday, 30 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Sunday, 28 August 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Thursday, 14 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 12 July 2022 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Monday, 11 July 2022 8.00pm

  • @Puskás Aréna

    Sunday, 10 July 2022 6.30pm

  • @Budapest Park

    Friday, 24 June 2022 6.00pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 9 February 2022

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Wednesday, 2 February 2022 8.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Friday, 3 December 2021 7.30pm

  • @Papp László Budapest Sportaréna

    Tuesday, 30 November 2021 6.00pm

  • @Akvárium Klub

    Sunday, 28 November 2021 8.00pm

  • More upcoming events
    More interviews
    Admin mode