Articles

Thursday, 1 December 2011

  • Advent at the Basilica

    November 27 saw the opening of the Advent fair in front of Saint Stephen''s Basilica. Little stalls await the visitors wishing to prepare for the winter holidays.

Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

  • Christmas Vörösmarty-style

    “How fine that the weather’s gettin’ cold ‘cause people may start to realize that Christmas is upon us.” – said one of the merchants at Vörösmarty Square alluding to this year’s number of visitors jokingly.

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

  • Wow, wombats in Budapest!

    Molly and Wally, the two coarse-haired wombats were intoduced to the public on 22 November in the Budapest Zoo and Botanical Garden.

Monday, 21 November 2011

  • 8 hours work, 8 hours rest

    In frames of two research art projects of the New Direction Group, we explored the most controversial place of Budapest, the 8th district.

Sunday, 20 November 2011

Friday, 18 November 2011

  • The miraculous Veli Bej is hiding in Buda

    The thermal and curative waters at the foot of József Hill have been known and utilized for centuries. Thanks to the Brothers Hospitallers of St. John of God, Veli Bej, hidden here...

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Monday, 14 November 2011

Admin mode