Articles

Tuesday, 20 December 2011

  • When Christmas is worth anything in Budapest…

    After our exploring tour we set out to the city once again but this time we were resolved to find those posh shops where our choice before Christmas falls upon what our heart dictates and not logical reasoning or financial consideration.

Friday, 16 December 2011

Thursday, 15 December 2011

  • Stylewalker Night once again

    Now, that the 5th district is wearing its holiday costume the design shops will stay open until midnight for a day in the pre-Christmas bustling as one of the main programs of the “Belváros – A jövő városa” campaign and a part of Stylewalker Night.

Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Monday, 12 December 2011

Friday, 9 December 2011

Wednesday, 7 December 2011

  • 28000 meters of sparkling

    28000 meters of string lights provide Budapest with its Christmas costume this year. The decorative lighting has gone through some update since last year.

  • The Budaörs shore

    Hungary’s most gourmet-enticing fish counter has been open for three weeks now.

Tuesday, 6 December 2011

  • Santa Claus tram

    The special Santa Claus tram runs on the route of 2A tram on the Pest side wharf between 4-9 December.

Monday, 5 December 2011

  • Eiffel Square Skating Rink

    This winter you can go ice-skating again to Eiffer Square where professional trainers, games and discounts are waiting for you.

  • How did foxes end up in Budapest?

    As a part of the preparation for Advent we thought we would start a special miniseries giving the right to design our header to different graphic designers each week. They, in turn, will show us how they see Budapest in winter through their glasses.

Friday, 2 December 2011

  • Christmas of the “Purple Fig”

    Even if not everybody is convinced about the necessity of the presents considered trendy, it’s probably a no-brainer that the food to be served is one of the key components of holidays.

Admin mode