Search HU

Thu, 11 Jul 2024

Active

Budapest Weekend Guide 12-14 July

Each week, we gather all of the important happenings taking place in our favourite city so you can plan ahead.

Stay

Four exceptional Hungarian hotels added to the MICHELIN Guide

In the category of Boutique and Luxury Hotels, 4 new Hungarian spots have made their way into the MICHELIN Guide, bringing the local selection to 25.

Wed, 10 Jul 2024

Nightlife

7+1 reasons you should go to Sziget Festival at least once in your life

Beyond our personal love for Sziget as loyal Szitizens, there are plenty of reasons to put it on your bucket list. We are sharing eight.

Sights & culture

Enjoy free concerts at Budapest’s iconic locations

Music is the food of love, as Shakespeare says, and we couldn’t agree more – so check out Zenélő Budapest’s free musical events all around the city!

Tue, 9 Jul 2024

Mon, 8 Jul 2024

Sun, 7 Jul 2024

Sights & culture

John Malkovich explores Budapest's renowned museums

Another high-profile celebrity has visited the Hungarian capital, following in the footsteps of Blake Lively, Ryan Reynolds, and Bill Murray.

Fri, 5 Jul 2024

Sights & culture

What's going on with Budapest's Liberty Statue?

The Liberty Statue has stood proudly on Gellért Hill for 77 years. Recently, it was wrapped up in scaffolding. Here’s why.

Thu, 4 Jul 2024

Wed, 3 Jul 2024

Tue, 2 Jul 2024

Nightlife

Budapest Summer Festival Guide 2024

From pulsating techno vibes to chart-topping pop acts, get ready for a summer full of music and memories! Check out our must-see 7+1 festival list.

Fri, 28 Jun 2024

Active

Plunge into the Danube – Public beach reopens at Római-part

From June 28th, things are getting even more bucket-listy at atmospheric Római-part as a picturesque section of the area turns into an open-air beach.

Thu, 27 Jun 2024

Active

Budapest Weekend Guide 28-30 June

Each week, we gather all of the important happenings taking place in our favourite city so you can plan ahead.

Wed, 26 Jun 2024

Active Sights & culture

5 unforgettable day trips near Budapest

Yearning to trade cityscapes for stunning scenery? These 5 destinations offer the perfect blend of wild lakes, serene parks, and even a basilica.

Mon, 24 Jun 2024

Sights & culture

Chris Martin spotted enjoying street music by the Pest riverside between Coldplay gigs

Coldplay treated Hungary to three electrifying concerts, so it seemed fair when lead singer Chris Martin enjoyed some tunes at the Danube Promenade.

Sat, 22 Jun 2024

Gastro

Check out the best spots to try Hungary's favourite street food: Lángos

Savoury oily, topped with sour cream, cheese, and garlic – lángos is a staple in Hungarian cuisine for a reason. Check out the 6 best spots in town!

Fri, 21 Jun 2024

Gastro

Hungarian gelato master crowned world's best

Ádám Fazekas tops the list of The Gelato Festival World Ranking 2024, meaning Budapest officially has the world's best ice cream!

Thu, 20 Jun 2024

Active

The Olympic Qualifier Series lands in Budapest – Here's how to join the four-day festival

Be part of an event in Budapest where athletes compete for Olympic qualification in breaking, BMX freestyle, sport climbing, and skateboarding.

Wed, 19 Jun 2024